Man of the Cemetery: The Life and Times of Manny Fitzpatrick

Manny 1-pg1

Manny 1-pg2

Manny 1-pg 3

Manny 1-pg4

One thought on “Man of the Cemetery: The Life and Times of Manny Fitzpatrick

  1. I’m hoping this is either (humorous) fiction, or your coworkers and boss never read this (or both).

    The Internet has a long memory, and prospective employers now read social media of applicants specifically to see how they handled the adversities of prior jobs (a recent job I applied for actually warns you of this before you submit the application). Specifically, attitude, respect for fellow employees and supervisor, etc.

    So, if this is just humorous writing, not a bad read. If this reflects real life, not a bad read, but delete it. You have many years ahead of you . . . you don’t want to be explaining this 30 years from now.

    Don’t believe me? I can still find stuff I wrote in the early days of the internet (mid-80s), when I wrote angry, when I vented about something. Reading back at it now, it does not paint a favorable view of who I was.

    . . . mind you, it was clever, snarky, and showed tremendous brilliance . . . But I rather it was not out there.

Leave a Reply

